A profusion of colour

flowerssmall

flowerssmalldetail

It has been a busy time recently. With my first solo show and The New Immortals exhibition in the Phoenix. It has been nice however to get back to some work. I started this piece awhile ago but was never really happy with it but after a visit to the Natural History Museum in Oxford (where I nearly exploded because of all the beautiful bugs and butterflies and countless fantastic things) I decided to throw everything at it, an explosion of colour and life. The background, which you can just about still see, is made up of bunches of plastic and silk flowers, left on memorial benches in Minster on the Isle of Sheppey. It is a rainbow of live, death and memory all combined. Below are some pictures of my work in the New Immortals and my solo show in Below 65 gallery.

phoenix1small

phoenix2

show3small

show2small

show4small

show5small

show6small

show7small

showsmall

